GSoC2017 (Fedora) — Week 1

I’m very exciting when I got the email that I was accepted by Fedora in GSoC2017. I will work for the idea – Migrate Plinth to Fedora Server – this summer.

I attend my graduation thesis defense today, and I have to spend most of my time on my graduation project last week, so I only done a little bit of work for GSoC in the first week. I will officially start my work this week – migrate the first set of modules from Deb-based to RPM-based.

This is the rough plan I made with Mentor Tong:

First Phrase

  • Before June 5, Fedora wiki {Plinth (Migrate Plinth from Debian)}
  • June 6 ~ June 12, Coding: Finishing LDAP configuration First boot module
  • June 13 ~ June 20, Finish User register and admin manager
  • June 21 ~ June 26, Adjust Unit Test to adopt RPM and Fedora packages
  • Evaluation Phrase 1

Second Phrase

  • June 27 ~ July 8, Finish system config related models
  • July 9 ~ July 15, Finish all system models
  • July 16 ~ July 31, Finish one half APP models
  • Evaluation Phrase 2

Third Phrase

  • August 1 ~ August 13, Finish other app models
  • Final Test and finish wiki
  • Final Evaluation
Leave a Reply

